2007 ICFF Editors Award Winners Announced

The much-anticipated 2007 ICFF Editors Awards were bestowed on best-of-show products in a total of 16 categories. The ICFF Editors Awards Ceremony took place during the 19th annual International Contemporary Furniture Fair (ICFF) last night at the ICFF Exhibitors Reception at New York City’s Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. This year’s ICFF Editors Awards Committee: Silvia Latis of Abitare, Catherine Osborne of Azure, Sam Grawe of Dwell, Wendy Goodman of House & Garden, Julie Lasky of I.D., Karen D. Singh of Interior Design, Gilda Bojardi of Interni, Chantal Hamaide of Intramuros, Susan S. Szenasy of Metropolis, Arlene Hirst of Metropolitan Home, Alex Bagner of Wallpaper*.

The winners are:

Body of Work: Kartell

New Designer: Emi Fujita, Shane Kohatsu

Craftsmanship: HIDA’s HIDA Collection by Enzo Mari

Furniture : Modus Furniture Limited

Seating: Bernhardt Design’s Whisper Chair by CuldeSac

Carpet and Flooring: Kinnasand Carpets

Lighting: Tom Dixon

Outdoor Furniture: Richard Schultz Design, Inc.

Materials: Robin Reigi

Wall Coverings: Deborah Bowness

Accessories: Normann Copenhagen

Textiles: Designtex’s Sonic

Kitchen and Bath: ALNO USA’s Cooking Table

Multiple Production: 3 Form Inc.’s Parametre

Design School: Free University of Bozen-Bolzano

Booth: DuPont Surfaces

Categories: Uncategorized