ICFF Editors Award Winners Announced

The 2006 ICFF Editors Awards were bestowed on best-of-show products in a total of 16 categories. The ICFF Editors Awards Ceremony took place in the evening of May 21st at the ICFF Exhibitors Reception at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center.

This year’s ICFF Editors Awards committee: Silvia Latis of Abitare, Catherine Osborne of Azure, Andrew Wagner of Dwell, Melissa Feldman of House & Garden, Julie Lasky of I.D., Karen D. Singh of Interior Design, Gilda Bojardi of Interni, Chantal Hamaide of Intramuros, Susan S. Szenasy of Metropolis, and Arlene Hirst of Metropolitan Home.

The winners are:

Body of Work: molo

New Designer: Wolf Gordon’s Invitational Design Competition with the Students from the Harvard GSD

Craftsmanship: Patty Johnson’s North South Project

Furniture: Moroso SpA

Seating: artek

Carpet and Flooring: Odegard

Lighting: Marset Iluminación, S.A.

Outdoor Furniture: Arper SpA’sLeaf

Materials:Woodnotes Oy

Wall Coverings: Erwin Hauer Studios, LLC

Accessories:Artecnica’s Beads & Pieces by Hella Jongerius

Textiles:Sophie Mallebranche, ICFF Studio

Kitchen and Bath:Durat

Multiple Production:Amat-3

Design School: Parsons School of Design/Konstfack/St. Etienne School of Art & Design’s Little Houses on the Black River

Booth: Danish Design Centre’s FLOWmarket

Categories: Uncategorized